New Chairman/Mayor Appointed

Louise Spratt – New Chair Appointed

Members considered nominations for the new Chairman at the meeting of the Council held 17th November, where they agreed to elect Councillor Louise Spratt as Chair for Newbiggin Town Council for the remainder of the municipal year.

Commenting on this Councillor Spratt said “I would like to thank my fellow Councillor’s on appointing me as Chair. I look forward to collaborating with both my fellow Town Councillors and our County Councillors in achieving great things for Newbiggin by the Sea. It’s been a manic few months but hopefully residents will see improvement as time goes on.  Our aim is to be open and transparent, improving opportunities for listening to and working with our residents

Comments are closed.