The traditional bandstand has been a feature of the Newbiggin seafront since the 1930's when one used to be located on the promenade down from the former Windsor school site, which is now Promenade View.
The current bandstand was installed in 1993 as part of a Northumbrian Water regeneration scheme to create the Quay Wall Piazza area after they built the sewerage treatment works site. It was officially opening by Jack Charlton. Over the years the bandstand has provided a performing space for many local bands and choirs to the enjoyment of residents and visitors and has been a focal point for many events.
The bandstand has recently been repainted by a local painter and decorator in a joint project funded by Newbiggin by the Sea Town Council with Northumberland County Council.
The band stand is available to book for events and performances via the below online booking form.

